Back To France

After 2 months in Treforest we decided to go back to France because we ended class on April 4th and the exam what on May 8th so we had around a month. I decided to join Cardiff via Train then London via Bus a London Gatwick via bus too, but I had a big problem. My parents advised me to go back home with my big luggage so I had to take a ticket with a baggage hold.

We were supposed to arrive in Gatwik at 1:55pm and the registration baggage registration closed at 2:20pm so it was short but I think it was ok. But the coach driver was supposed to drop us first at the North terminal then go to the South one… He did it in reverse to I arrived at 2:18pm to the North terminal and ran to the check in desk but when I scanned my ticket I knew it was too late… So I tell Lilian (who hadn’t baggage) not to wait for me in order to him to get his plane.

So I went to the help desk and the hostess told me that I could not board into this flight and the next one will be the next day at 10am… I lost 250€ in this story…

Moral of the story : Alway make sure to have more time in case of unexpected lateness

Icons from www.flaticon.com is licensed by CC 3.0 BY
This entry was posted in All, transport. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

