In Trouble (final part 3)

“sh*t I’m in trouble….” I was saying to myself on and on… The next minutes i called my parents to give them an update of what really happen in the house but also to tell them to block my credit card. Because in my wallet there were my Id card, my credit card and all paper stuff that refers to insurance..

Anyway, within the next ten minutes my credit card was blocked so the robbers couldn’t get any money from that.

To resume the robbery happen between 04:00 p.m. and 07:00 p.m. because did you remember when my friend came back and couldn’t find his cigarettes, actually the robbery already occur at this time! What a timing they got here…

So at this point I called the police, they came to take our complain and said that next morning some people will come get fingerprints on the back door.

However, apart the fact that our laptop had been stolen, I lost all my papers and I had to take a plane the next Wednesday but without an ID card to prove my identity no plane..

The next morning, I spend about 3 hours to call a French embassy and succeed to know the procedure on how to get an emergency passport.

That’s why I had to go to London to make my emergency passport, in total I spent about 10 hours in transport and a lot of money in the process, but I finally got this passport the day before I was supposed to leave so I could take my plane.

To end this story, I still have to make all my other papers in France, but it teaches to not panic in this kind of situation and also that there is always a solution to a problem.

 

This entry was posted in All, infos, student_life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

